• Fiche pays Macédoine / Country sheet Macedonia

    The Republic of Macedonia is one of the successor states of the former Yugoslavia, from which it declared independence in 1991. It shares its borders with one EU Schengen state, Greece, one EU non-Schengen state, Bulgaria, and three non-EU Schengen states, Albania, Kosovo and Serbia. Even if the Republic of Macedonia applied for EU membership in 2004 and was granted the status of candidate country in 2005 , it has still not become a member state of the EU due to some difficulties link with (...) La suite

Communiqués de presse